Results

Walter Patterson mail: walter.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:55:49 GMT
Gene Wilder death: Star of Willy Wonka dies aged 83
US actor Gene Wilder, remembered by many for his lead role in Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory, dies aged 83, his family confirms.
Lawrence Mason mail: lawrence.mason@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:39:34 GMT
Thousands of migrants rescued off Libya
About 6,500 migrants are rescued in a series of 40 co-ordinated operations off the coast of Libya, the Italian coast guard says.
Louis White mail: louis.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 22:50:59 GMT
Apple facing record bill for Irish tax
Apple could be ordered to pay billions of euros in back taxes in the Republic of Ireland under a European Union ruling expected on Tuesday.
Fred Cooper mail: fred.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:55:37 GMT
Third 'given wrong initial heart attack diagnosis'
Almost a third of patients in England and Wales are being given the wrong initial diagnosis after a heart attack - with women having a far higher chance of being affected, a study suggests.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:04:21 GMT
Anthony Weiner scandal: Huma Abedin splits from sexting husband
Hillary Clinton's personal aide, Huma Abedin, says she is separating from her husband, disgraced former politician Anthony Weiner, amid a new sexting scandal.
Lawrence Torres mail: lawrence.torres@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:43:29 GMT
Illegal UK entry arrests surpass 27,000 in three years
More than 27,000 people suspected of illegally entering the UK have been arrested over the past three years, official figures obtained by the BBC show.
Peter Peterson mail: peter.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:30:25 GMT
Early human ancestor Lucy 'died falling out of a tree'
New evidence suggests that the famous fossilised human ancestor dubbed 'Lucy' by scientists may have died falling from a great height - probably from a tree.
Benjamin Harris mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:55:56 GMT
German plan to force mums to name lovers in paternity cases
Germany's justice ministry drafts a law requiring mothers in paternity disputes to reveal who they slept with when their child was conceived.
Joshua Campbell mail: joshua.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:21:48 GMT
Ministers 'failing over UK air pollution'
Air pollution in UK cities has failed to improve because politicians prioritise road safety and economic growth instead, research suggests.
Brandon Henry mail: brandon.henry@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:05 GMT
UK sees record number of foreign investment projects
A record number of investments were made by foreign firms in the UK in the year to April 2016, according to a report from the Department for International Trade.
Johnny Shaw mail: johnny.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:10:34 GMT
Tablet and phone games could help diagnose autism, study suggests
Autism could be diagnosed by allowing children to play games on smart phones and tablets, according to a study.
Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:11 GMT
Third of young people 'have £3,000 debt'
More than a third of 18 to 24-year-olds have debts of almost £3,000 and experience significant concerns about their finances, a survey finds.
Jacob Campbell mail: jacob.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:24:08 GMT
New wind tunnel reveals bird flight secrets
Researchers at Stanford University have designed a unique bird tunnel to observe how tiny birds fly.
Benjamin Owens mail: benjamin.owens@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 13:57:40 GMT
Reindeer killed in Norway lightning storm
More than 300 reindeer have been killed in a lightning storm on a mountain plateau in Norway.
Jimmy Lewis mail: jimmy.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:30:48 GMT
Driverless Roborace car speeds around Donington
A prototype racing car, testing self-driving technology for the forthcoming Roborace contest, takes a lap around Donington Park's circuit.
Nicholas Lee mail: nicholas.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:16:42 GMT
A look back at actor Gene Wilder's life
The BBC's Nick Higham looks back at the career of actor Gene Wilder, who has died at the age of 83.
Vincent Thompson mail: vincent.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:10:04 GMT
Drone reveals quake church interior
Drone footage from Italian firefighters shows the devastation in Accumoli, one of the towns hit by the earthquake on 24 August which left at least 290 dead.
Chad Harrison mail: chad.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:26:04 GMT
Mary Berry defends deep-fat fryer criticisms
Great British Bake Off judge Mary Berry has defended her comments about deep-fat fryers, telling BBC Radio 4's Today programme they are "dangerous" and "unhealthy".
Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:30:12 GMT
'I am a gypsy. This is our Mecca'
As gypsies and travellers claim planning rules in England are threatening to destroy their way of life, Billy Welch explains the significance of Appleby, an important event in the Romany Gypsy calendar.
Benjamin Turner mail: benjamin.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:32:22 GMT
LAX Airport evacuated after 'loud noises' spark alert
Los Angeles International Airport was evacuated after reports of a shooter inside a terminal - but police later said it was a false alarm due to "loud noises" not gunfire.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:55:25 GMT
Triathlon competitor collides with deer
Triathlons are tough at the best of times, but one competitor in the Dublin city event got more than he bargained for when he and a deer collided.
Chad Washington mail: chad.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:27:05 GMT
Dubai ruler's spot check finds empty desks
Red faces in the Dubai civil service as Sheikh Mohammed's early-morning tour finds nobody at work.
Earl Lewis mail: earl.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:07:48 GMT
Andrew Walker: Are US-Europe TTIP trade talks tanking?
Germany's economy minister claims that talks about the TTIP trade deal have failed highlight the uphill battle that negotiators are facing.
Lawrence White mail: lawrence.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:17:17 GMT
M Ilyas Khan: The Afghans forced to go home
Pakistan has told all three million Afghan refugees within its borders to leave - causing chaos on its borders, the BBC's M Ilyas Khan reports.
Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:30:53 GMT
Brazil impeachment: Key questions
Your questions answered on the impeachment proceedings against Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff.
Chris Patterson mail: chris.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Alfred Hughes mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Ronald Jackson mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:06:17 GMT
Newspaper review: UK says 'Non' to French asylum plan
A UK "showdown" with France over a proposal to allow migrants who want asylum in Britain to be able to lodge their claims on French soil dominates the front pages.
Louis Henry mail: louis.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
George Ramos mail: george.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Fred Evans mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Joshua Cooper mail: joshua.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Joshua Peterson mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Roy Gordon mail: roy.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:03:55 GMT
Wayne Rooney stays as England captain under new manager Sam Allardyce
New England manager Sam Allardyce says retaining Manchester United's Wayne Rooney as captain was an "easy decision" to make.
Joshua Cole mail: joshua.cole@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:51:05 GMT
US Open 2016: Kyle Edmund thrashes 13th seed Richard Gasquet
Britain's Kyle Edmund beats 13th seed Richard Gasquet to claim the best win of his career and reach round two of the US Open.
Craig Dixon mail: craig.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:59:54 GMT
Max Verstappen will cause huge accident, says Kimi Raikkonen
Max Verstappen will cause a "massive accident" if he does not change his driving tactics, Ferrari driver Kimi Raikkonen says.
Chris Evans mail: chris.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:56:41 GMT
Joe Hart: Man City keeper to have Torino medical before loan move
Manchester City goalkeeper Joe Hart leaves England training to have a medical at Torino with a loan move edging closer.
Alfred Henry mail: alfred.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:33:39 GMT
Listen up
The Paralympics start on 7 September. Here are 10 things you should know ahead of the Games.
Steven Ramirez mail: steven.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:49:48 GMT
Unsocial housing
The tenants placed miles away from home by councils looking for lower-cost social housing solutions.
Nicholas Gonzalez mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:25:51 GMT
Washing puzzle
Can an algorithm turn you into an efficient sock-sorting machine?
Glenn Thompson mail: glenn.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:27:22 GMT
Forgotten pioneers
Thirty years ago, India discovered the dreaded HIV virus had reached its shores when blood samples from six sex workers tested positive.
Henry Clark mail: henry.clark@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:18 GMT
'Real and relatable'
After a year of asking CEOs to reveal their advice for success, BBC News looks at the role of gender in business mentoring.
Harry Flores mail: harry.flores@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Feel the rhythm
The latest assistive technologies are enabling people with disabilities to be more active and compete at the highest level.
Kyle Simmons mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:55:14 GMT
The legal hustle
Street skills are being translated into use in the corporate world with the help of a course teaching "the legal hustle".
Gregory Clark mail: gregory.clark@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:29:49 GMT
'Gorillas over people'
Uganda's government is being accused of caring more about gorilla tourism than Batwa pygmies, write Tommy Trenchard and Aurelie Marrier d'Unienville.
Billy Ramos mail: billy.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:53:39 GMT
A rum do
Joining the crowds for the Grand Finale parade during the 50th anniversary of the Notting Hill Carnival.
Kevin Boyd mail: kevin.boyd@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:30:16 GMT
Punching its weight
Broadcaster Melvyn Bragg has called for the government to follow the model of Team GB's Olympic success and invest in the north of England. BBC News asks which of the regions' strengths it should focus on?
Gregory Peterson mail: gregory.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 01:50:02 GMT
Unequal opportunities?
An IFS study says men still get paid more on average than women. But some have questioned if that's really what the numbers show.
Jason Torres mail: jason.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:24:56 GMT
'Bare branches'
Xiong Jigen, 43, is one of many men inside China's remote "bachelor village', where bad roads and few women make it hard to find a wife.
Clarence Ward mail: clarence.ward@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:13:34 GMT
Tashkent truth
Uzbekistan has never commented on the frequent rumours of its president's health, which makes the confirmation of his current illness all the more shocking.
more