Results

Edward Martinez mail: edward.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:36:27 -0400
Trump insults mom of slain Muslim soldier

Donald Trump attacks Muslim father's convention speech. (AP)The GOP presidential nominee criticizes Ghazala Khan for standing silently onstage during the Democratic convention.


Jason Reynolds mail: jason.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:25:03 -0400
Senate urged to vote on SCOTUS nomination

Vice President Joe Biden speaks during the third day session of the Democratic National Convention. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Vice President Biden and retired federal Judge Timothy Lewis ask the Senate to vote to fill the Supreme Court vacancy.


Johnny Warren mail: johnny.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:28:56 -0400
No survivors in hot air balloon crash

Police cars block access to the site where a hot air balloon crashed near Lockhart, Texas. (James Vertuno/AP)The accident occurred after it reportedly caught fire and plummeted into a field in Texas.


Craig Cox mail: craig.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 08:31:59 -0400
Don't shun Florida over Zika, officials say

A female Aedes aegypti mosquito. (James Gathany/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention via AP)Four Miami-area patients tested positive for the virus, but the director of the CDC says there’s no need to avoid the region.


Lawrence Flores mail: lawrence.flores@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 08:53:53 -0400
FBI: Woman robbed bank to return to prison

Linda Patricia Thompson (Oregon Department of Corrections via AP)Recently released from prison in Oregon, she tells officials she found life on the streets too difficult.


Roy Cooper mail: roy.cooper@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:36:16 -0400
Suspect arrested in killing of San Diego cop

San Diego Police on July 29 urging a man to surrender as they searched for suspects in a shooting that killed one office and injured another. (Denis Poroy/AP)Police arrest a 52-year-old man in connection with a shooting that left one officer dead and another injured.


Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:33:42 -0400
Courts roll back voter restrictions in 3 states

Portion’s of the Wisconsin’s voter ID law were struck down by a federal judge. (AP)Rulings block a N.C. law requiring photo ID, loosen a similar one in Wisconsin, and halt strict citizenship requirements in Kansas.


Todd Kennedy mail: todd.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 19:39:26 -0400
New Sandy Hook school opens 4 years later

New Sandy Hook school opens nearly 4 years after massacreBuilt to replace the one demolished after the 2012 massacre, it features three courtyards, “treehouse” study spaces, and a rain garden.


Mark Jackson mail: mark.jackson@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 19:46:02 -0400
Parts of Wisconsin voter ID law struck down

A man fills out a ballot while standing at a voting booth at City Hall in San Francisco, Tuesday, June 7, 2016. Voter turnout is expected to be higher then normal in the nation's most populous state for Tuesday's presidential primary. (AP Photo/Jeff Chiu)A federal judge throws out multiple aspects of the law, leaving it intact but ruling unconstitutional many restrictions.


Joshua Lee mail: joshua.lee@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:43:26 -0400
This time, woman leads and man by her side

This time, the woman is in charge — and the man is by her sideAttitudes  have changed since 1984, when Walter Mondale and Geraldine Ferraro became the first co-ed major presidential ticket.


Billy Mcdonald mail: billy.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 19:31:32 -0400
Clinton campaign hacked in 3rd attack on Dems

Hillary Clinton campaigns in Philadelphia. (Getty Images)The Justice Dept. is investigating the incident, which follows reports of two other hacks on the party.


Adam Fisher mail: adam.fisher@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:06:08 -0400
Muslim-American woman shares touching tale

Muslim woman shares touching story of stranger’s empathy, compassionLeena Al-Arian tells a story of compassion — a stranger who apologized to her for anti-Muslim sentiment in society today.


Jeff Fisher mail: jeff.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:24:31 -0400
America, Tim Kaine loves your dad jokes

Tim Kaine and Hillary Clinton (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)One of the biggest takeaways from Kaine’s DNC speech is that Clinton’s running mate is really just a typical dad.


Patrick Gonzales mail: patrick.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:16:40 -0400
Officer: I was threatened by prosecutors

Jeanette Williams places a bouquet of roses at a memorial for Sandra Bland. (Pat Sullivan, File/AP)The Texas police officer claims to have evidence of wrongdoing in the Sandra Bland case.


Peter Marshall mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:10:06 -0400
The Unconventional Diaries: Two wild weeks

(Yahoo News)Read some of the best diaries from each day of the Republican and Democratic conventions.


Patrick Gray mail: patrick.gray@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:59:56 -0400
Clinton's economic plan beats Trump's

Hillary Clinton (Yahoo Finance)The difference between the two plans for the U.S. economy is stark, according to a study by Moody's Analytics.


Antonio Ward mail: antonio.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:19:09 -0400
Where Clinton's 'do all the good' came from

Hillary Clinton speaks during the final day of the Democratic National Convention. (John Locher/AP)Like many Methodist kids, Hillary Clinton would have been taught the famous saying in church.


Vincent Cox mail: vincent.cox@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:01:23 -0400
Unconventional Diaries: Clinton’s grand finale

(Yahoo News)Yahoo News enlisted participants at the DNC representing different viewpoints and roles to file daily diary entries.


Antonio Long mail: antonio.long@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:45:02 -0400
Clinton, Democrats turn the tables on GOP

Clinton and Kaine (AP)Trump's dark, in many ways un-Republican vision of America provides an opening for Hillary Clinton.


Chad Robinson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:37:38 -0400
Father of fallen Muslim soldier rebukes Trump

Father of fallen Muslim soldier rebukes TrumpThe father of a U.S. soldier killed in Iraq asks whether Donald Trump has even read the U.S. Constitution.


Philip Martin mail: philip.martin@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:09:58 -0400
Clinton seizes her moment at DNC

Clinton seizes her moment at DNCThe Democratic nominee presents a sharply more upbeat view of the country than the dark vision offered by her GOP rival.


Billy Washington mail: billy.washington@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:51:51 -0400
Chelsea shows a side of Hillary the public seldom sees

Chelsea shows a side of Hillary the public seldom seesIn an emotional speech, Chelsea Clinton shows a side of Hillary the public seldom sees.


Jacob Roberts mail: jacob.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:27:10 -0400
FBI warned Clinton campaign of cyberattack

FBI warned Clinton campaign last spring of cyberattack. (Getty Images)The FBI suspected months ago that hackers used "spear-phishing" emails to penetrate the campaign's computers, sources said.


George Perez mail: george.perez@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:30:08 -0400
Chelsea's possible return as first daughter

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton is joined by former President Bill Clinton and daughter Chelsea Clinton as she is ceremonially sworn in at the State Department in Washington in 2009. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)Chelsea Clinton will introduce her mother as the Democratic nominee for president at the convention tonight.


Travis Richardson mail: travis.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:41:23 -0400
Trump says he was 'sarcastic' about Russia

nald Trump (Jim Watson/AFP)Donald Trump says he was kidding when he called on Russia to find Hillary Clinton's deleted emails.


Glenn Campbell mail: glenn.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:14:19 -0400
Pope Francis stumbles, falls during Mass

Pope leads Mass celebrating Poland's deep Catholic rootsThe 79-year-old pontiff misses a step while approaching the altar but is quickly helped to his feet.


Antonio Harris mail: antonio.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:09:16 -0400
Dems offer reward for Trump's tax returns

Democratic donors, allies offer reward for Trump tax returnsClinton released eight years of tax filings; her supporters say Trump's refusal to do the same matters.


more